top of page

We Are an Extraordinary Family


Established in 1986 as the Wayzata Women’s Chorus, Women of Song is an adult women’s community choir providing an opportunity for lifelong choral singing. The choir includes women of all ages from their 20s to 80s. Our members come from many communities around the Twin Cities. We rehearse once a week in Plymouth and perform music from a variety of genres, including contemporary, spirituals and sacred.


We support the Twin Cities and surrounding communities by hosting concerts each December and May. Additional performances include concerts at the Minneapolis Veterans Home, Fort Snelling Chapel, Holidazzle, Minnesota Landscape Arboretum, Special Olympics, sporting arenas and senior centers. Over the years, we have collaborated with the Apollo Club Male Chorus, Wayzata High School Women’s Choir, and children choirs. Additionally, we feature local professional and student instrumentalists. We seek to provide free will offering concerts whenever possible.  


As ambassadors of music and Minnesota, Women of Song has achieved a broadening of our members’ horizons and understanding of the world by participating in choral festivals and competitions in the United States, Salzburg and Vienna, Austria, and Llangollen International Musical Eisteddfod in Wales.


Women of Song is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, with a member-based Board of Directors and Leadership Team who volunteer their time. We rely primarily on the support of our members and audiences. We strive to offer scholarships that cover the cost of choir membership in order to include women of all economic backgrounds.

Mission Statement


Women of Song seeks to inspire and uplift audiences and to provide an opportunity for musical growth and lifelong choral singing for women of all ages.


Core Values

We are an adult community choir comprised of women of all ages and skill levels, united by our love of music and desire to create a supportive experience for our members.



We challenge our members with a wide variety and caliber of music.



We have a passion to share the joy which music inspires for both our members and our audiences



We love to collaborate with other choirs, both local and international, as well as feature professional and student instrumentalists in our performances.



We strive to enrich the Twin Cities and surrounding communities by offering free will concerts when possible.  We also share our music in a variety of settings for those who would otherwise not have the opportunity to attend a performance.

Leadership Team

Artistic Director – Patricia Connors

Accompanist – Mary Fadden

President - Nancy Lamo

Vice President – Sangeetha Larsen

Secretary – Lynne Kratoska

Librarian - Sharon Sandberg

Treasurer - Jill Cassada

Past President - Cindy Geiger

Booking - Lenore Miller

Logistics Chair - Carrie Carlson

Social Media - Michele Haggard

Web Page/Historian – Julie Dale

Public Relations - Marilyn Carlson

Fundraising -  Julie Hopkins & Donna Kavanaugh

Wardrobe - JoAnne Williams

bottom of page